My issue - on mobile, when a user uploads an image, it is not very clear if the image has been added to the product or not due to the image uploading still visible above the design canvas.
Is there a way to make the image box disappear once the image has been added to the product, without the user having to tap the little X in the corner.?
You can close the window automatically after adding an image if you set the following settings:
Fancy Product Designer -> Settings -> Advanced -> Miscellanous -> Hide Dialog On Add -> Yes and save.