When switching Layouts, there is a popup dialog asking if I am sure to loose all my changes (eg added images, text).
When switching Products, there is no confirmation dialog and all views are replaced instantly and without undo possibility.
Please add this confirmation also when switching Products.
It seems to me that this is interesting for many customers, but I can't find the question or feature request in the forums.
I saw it's possible to keep changes (eg own pictures), but that's not suitable in my case.
Here is the original Question with a bit more background on why I have to use Products instead of Layouts: